Skip to content.

Explorium.com

 
Personal tools
     

Homes Around the World

Take a trip around the world and discover how and why people build homes that are different than yours. Build an adobe wall and design your own tile patterns, in this interactive multi-cultural environment.

View: Turkish Cave House Samoan House

Calendar
« October 2014 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
click a date for more info
Thu Oct 02
6:57 PM-6:57 PM event.2014-10-02.2408407218
Fri Oct 03
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Museum Walk
6:00 PM-10:00 PM Parent's Night Out
Sat Oct 04
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Racin' Machine
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: And They're Off
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Horsin' Around
Sun Oct 05
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Horsing' Around
Tue Oct 07
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Baby Explorers: Cloud Dough
Wed Oct 08
10:30 AM-11:00 AM SMASH Club: S is for Social Studies - Kentucky History Trivia
Thu Oct 09
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Mini da Vincis: Marshmallow Art
Fri Oct 10
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Puzzle Hunt
Sat Oct 11
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Pumpkin Carving Workshop
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Tricky Optics
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Shadow Puppets
Sun Oct 12
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Shadow Puppets
Tue Oct 14
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Baby Explorers: Racin' Away
Wed Oct 15
10:30 AM-11:00 AM SMASH Club: H is for Health - Food Dominoes
Thu Oct 16
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Mini Da Vincis: Take My Picture
Fri Oct 17
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Marvelous Music
6:00 PM-10:00 PM Parent's Night Out
Sat Oct 18
10:00 AM-4:00 PM Museum Go Round
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Pendulum Painting
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Painting with Tape
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Glowin' Goons
Sun Oct 19
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Glowin' Goons
Tue Oct 21
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Baby Explorers: Cool Whip Painting
Wed Oct 22
10:30 AM-11:00 AM SMASH Club: S is for Science - Magnet Science
Thu Oct 23
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Mini Da Vincis: Bouncy Ball Painting
Fri Oct 24
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Ribbon Rings
Sat Oct 25
10:00 AM-4:00 PM BooSeum
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Dry Ice
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Halloween Scavenger Hunt
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Ghoulish Good Time
Sun Oct 26
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Ghoulish Good Time
Tue Oct 28
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Baby Explorers: Balloon Party
Wed Oct 29
10:30 AM-11:00 AM SMASH Club: M is for Math - Monster Math
Thu Oct 30
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Mini Da Vincis: Leaves of Fall
Fri Oct 31
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Musical Chairs
6:00 PM-10:00 PM Parent's Night Out
Search


Links
 
 
Kentucky Tourism
Weekly Sponsor