Skip to content.

Explorium.com

 
Personal tools
     

Welcome to the Explorium of Lexington

Attention Teachers!  Spring Field Trips are filling up fast. 

Book now to reserve your spot.

Call us at 258-3253 for availability.  Ask for education coordinator Kalli Turner, she can  help you plan special hands-on classes to enhance your current classroom studies.  You can also email her at turner@explorium.com.

Are you already planning for summer? You won't want to miss out on our fun camps! 

Do your kids love Dinosaurs, Engineering, Explosive Science, Making Illusions, Art, Everyday Super Heroes.  These are some of the fun camps that they will enjoy this summer.  There’s something for everyone!

 Click here for a complete listing of Summer Camps 2015.

 Facebook Logo                  

Explorium of Lexington is a not-for-profit organization, 501(c)3 and is funded in part by:
Kentucky Arts Council  

The Kentucky Arts Council, the state arts agency, supports the Explorium with state tax dollars and federal funding
from the National Endowment for the Arts.


                     GoodGiving_Button_2013.jpg
               

                             


Hot Sites
Calendar
« April 2015 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
click a date for more info
Wed Apr 01
10:30 AM-11:30 AM SMASH Club:S is for Social Studies-Community Helpers
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Goofin' Around
Thu Apr 02
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Mini da Vincis: Finger Painting
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Glowing Art
Fri Apr 03
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Leaping Littles: ZAP!
12:00 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Shake it Off!
Sat Apr 04
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Magnetic Water
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Off to the Races!
Sun Apr 05
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Trickster!
Tue Apr 07
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Baby Explorers: Exploring Sound
Thu Apr 09
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Mini da Vincis: Mosaic Madness
Fri Apr 10
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Leaping Littles: Marvelous Music
Sat Apr 11
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: It's a Mystery
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: April Showers
Sun Apr 12
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Eggcelent Dying
Tue Apr 14
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Baby Explorers: Whisked Away
Wed Apr 15
10:30 AM-11:30 AM SMASH Club: H is for Health-Shake out the Sillies
Thu Apr 16
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Mini da Vincis: Sensational Salt
Fri Apr 17
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Leaping Littles: Parachute Play
Sat Apr 18
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Wax Paper Resist
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Happy Earth Day!
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Delicious Paint
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Delicious Paint
Tue Apr 21
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Baby Explorers: Mystery Balloons
Wed Apr 22
10:30 AM-11:30 AM SMASH Club: M is for Math-Super Seeds
Thu Apr 23
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Mini da Vincis: Erupting Art
Fri Apr 24
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Leaping Littles: Puzzle Races
Sat Apr 25
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Paper Making
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Moon Sand
Tue Apr 28
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Baby Explorers: Fizzing Fun
Wed Apr 29
10:30 AM-11:30 AM SMASH Club: A is for Art-Ice Cube Art
Thu Apr 30
10:30 AM-11:15 AM Mini da Vincis: Magnetic Painting
Search


 
 
Kentucky Tourism
Weekly Sponsor